The Nevada Board of Parole Commissioners is created through the authority of the Nevada Revised Statutes, NRS 213.108. The Board consists of a Chairman and six Commissioners, appointed by the Governor for a term of four (4) years. Reappointment is possible.

The Chairman is the executive officer of the Board, administers its activities and services, and is responsible for its management.